Text File

### Introduced: 4/12/2022

Bill No: 2022-0260, Version: 1

### Committee: City Council

Status: Adopted

*WHEREAS*, City & State PA is the premier multi-media news firm that has been dedicated to covering politics, policy and the people who power Pennsylvania since 2016; and,

*WHEREAS*, the City & State PA Pittsburgh Power 100 List has been in the works for well over a year in order to give the commonwealth's second-largest city its due; and,

*WHEREAS*, the selection and ranking process required months of research and a team of reporters and consultants to determine who are the city's movers and shakers in politics, organized labor, business, health care and other sectors. The top 100 were ranked based on their influence in the region; and,

*WHEREAS*, City & State PA is coming to Pittsburgh for their 2022 Pittsburgh Power 100 Event on April 12<sup>th</sup> at the LeMont Restaurant located in Mount Washington. The Pittsburgh Power 100 List was debuted in a special edition of City & State PA Magazine on April 11, and those recognized will be celebrated at the event; and,

*NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED*, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby recognize City & State PA for the work they do in covering important issues in and around the City of Pittsburgh; and,

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby declare <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>April</u> <u>12</u>, 2022 to be "*City & State PA Day*" in the City of Pittsburgh.

Pittsburgh Power 100: Ed Gainey, Mike Doyle, Rich Fitzgerald, Leslie Davis, Laura Karet, William Demchak, Jay Costa, Neal Bisno, Cynthia Hundorfean, David Burritt, Michael McGarry, Lauren Hobart, Matt Smith, Stephen Zappala, Art Rooney II, Helen Hanna Casey, Thomas Buchanan, Theresa Kail Smith, Carlos Abrams-Rivera, David Holmberg, Patrick Gallagher, Nish Vartanian, Tony DeLuca, Farnam Jahanian, Conor Lamb, Aradhna Oliphant, Doris Carson-Williams, Dan Frankel, Jim Jen, Toni Murphy, Ken Gormley, Scott Baker & Alison Beam, Tom F. Karam, Leslie Gromis Baker, John Plant, Martial Hebert, Jason Hazlewood, Sam Reiman, Roy Harvey, Rafael Santana, James Segerdahl, Vincent J. Delie Jr., David M. Farner, Diane Holder, Michael Huwar, Katharine Kelleman, Carmen A. Anderson, Christina Cassotis, Summer Lee, Thomas Conway & John Shinn, Lisa Schroeder, Jake Wheatley, Donald F. Smith Jr., Maria Montaño, Deborah Rice-Johnson, Stan Wischnowski, John Engel, David Morehouse, Ouintin Bullock, Bobbi Watt Geer, Jerad Bachar, Karen Wolk Feinstein, Stefani Pashman, Jessica Brooks-Woods, Lisa Scales, Dan Onorato, David Malone, Sabrina Saunders Mosby, Audrey Russo, Bill Strickland, Leah Lizarondo, David Heaton, Ronald L. Hicks, Jr., Huma Mohiuddin, Wendelynne Newton, Rebekah Byers Kcehowski, Carlos Carter, David Finegold, Marian Lien, , Joylette Portlock, Dawn Keezer, Bill Peduto, Kenneth Broadbent, Evan Frazier, Austin Davis, Bryan Salesky, Mark Harris, Darrin Kelly, Thomas McIntyre, Jeremy Waldrup, Joseph Laquatra Jr., Robert Wetherbee, Mark Anthony Thomas, Lance Chimka,



# Introduced: 4/12/2022

# Bill No: 2022-0260, Version: 1

### Committee: City Council

Status: Adopted

Sam Williamson, Silas Russell, Melia Tourangeau, Wayne Walters, Robert Cherry, and Mary Ann Rafoth