

## City of Pittsburgh

510 City-County Building 414 Grant Street Pittsburgh, PA 15219

## **Text File**

Introduced: 1/28/2020 Bill No: 2020-0076, Version: 1

Committee: City Council Status: Adopted

**WHEREAS**, the Fraternal Order of Police Fort Pitt Lodge #1 is the voice of those who dedicate their lives to protect and service our communities and who are committed to improving the working conditions of law enforcement and the safety of those they serve though education, legislation, information, community involvement and employee representation; and,

**WHEREAS**, the FOP Fort Pitt Lodge #1 is hosting its Annual Retirement and Awards Dinner Party on Friday, February, 21, 2020 at the Teamster's Hall Local #248 in Lawrenceville with doors opening at 6M and Dinner served at 7:30PM; and,

WHEREAS, the following twenty five officers who retired from the City of Pittsburgh Police Bureau in the year 2019 are being honored at the event. They are Rebecca Meder, David Spinneweber, Stacey Hawthorne, John Shamlin, Janine Davis, Anthony Yauch, Michael Strachan, Walter Carlson, Robert Henry, Michael D. White, Tina Koral, William E. English III, Richard Begenwald, Matthew Redpath, Melissa Gutch, Tamara J. Hawthorne, Rosemary E. Borelli, David C. Wright, Cassandra L. Wisniewski, Virginia Beck, Todd Trivus, Dennis Ammer, Robert V. Sanders, Daniel W. Honan, and Robin Bottesch; and,

WHEREAS, fifty-eight FOP members from the Class of 1969 are being honored for their 50 years of membership in the FOP. They are John Bassler, William Bell, John Bosetti, Robert Brining, Herbert Buettner, William Burfield, Raymond Burke, Gary Byers, Ronald Cerminara, Victor Cirocco, Charles Corwin, Daniel Cuneen, James Diskin, Pasquale DiTommaso, Joseph Dobrowolski, Richard Dwyer, Conrad Foltyn, William Freiss, Earl Frobe, Donald Girasia, Terry Hediger, Martin, Hungerman, Jr., Martin Joyce, Jr., Edward Kelly, Robert Kern, Daniel Kovacs, Henry Krakovsky, William Kroll, John Leckie, Raymond Lenig, Robert Lewicke, Lawrence Luff, Paul Lugaila, Robert Matasich, George McComb, Jerome McFadden, Robert McGuinness, John McMahon, Gary Minor, Robert Mueller, Patrick Mulkerin, Guy Muto, Jr., Robert Nagy, Dominic Novak, Raymond Novak, Leo O'Neill, Thomas Palmieri, William Polinsky, Daniel Quinlan, Paul Renk, Robert Revell, Regis Ricketts, Louis Scenna, Regis Smith, James Spearman, Steven Starcich, John Leon Sweeney, James Walsh, Jr., James Wehner and Richard Williams.

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby commend the 2019 Retirees for their dedication and commitment to protecting and serving the people of the City of Pittsburgh and recognizes the Class of 1969 for their 50 years of membership in the FOP; and,

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby declare Friday, February 21, 2020, to be "FOP FORT PITT LODGE #1 RETIREES DAY" in the City of Pittsburgh.