

Text File

Introduced: 3/28/2017

Bill No: 2017-1356, Version: 1

## Committee: City Council

Status: Adopted

*WHEREAS*, the *Fraternal Order of Police Fort Pitt Lodge* #1 is the voice of those who dedicate their lives to protect and serve our communities; and,

*WHEREAS*, the Fraternal Order of Police (FOP) Fort Pitt Lodge #1 is committed to improving the working conditions of law enforcement officers and the safety of those they serve through education, legislation, information, community involvement and employee representation; and,

*WHEREAS*, FOP Fort Pitt Lodge #1 is hosting its Annual Retirement and Awards Dinner Party Friday, March 24, 2017 at St Pamphilus R.C. Church located in Beechview; and,

*WHEREAS*, the following thirty-nine officers who retired from the City of Pittsburgh Police Bureau in the year 2016 are being honored: Miachael Banazak, Maurita Bryant, Linda Cooper, John Cygrymus, Timothy Deary, Mary Doyle, Doug Epler, Allen S. Flemm, Jennifer Ford, Linda Gigliotti, Willie Jeffries, Christopher Johnson, James Joyce, Michael Jozwiak, Raymond Kain, Robert Kavals, William Kunz, Michael LaPorte, Gerard Luczak, Marcia Malloy, Tamara I. Mason, Donald A. Matthews, Doreen Meyers, John D. Mook, Tonya Montgomery-Ford, Carl Morosetti Jr., Edward A. Nordick, Brian Radocaj, Richard Reilly, Lawrence L. Ross III, Gary Rupert, Donald Savko, Christine G. Scalise, Raymond M. Strobel, Michael Tracy, William C. Vandivner, James Wagner, David R. Wareham, and John Wester; and,

*WHEREAS*, the following thirty FOP members from the Class of 1966 are being honored for their 50 years of membership: Ronald R. Baird, Arthur K. Banze, Joseph E. Benz, Arnold J. Bottinelli, Linus J. Donahue Jr., James J. English, Carl W. Finkbeiner, Robert W. Fogle, Robert L. Harbaugh Sr., Thomas F. Kwiatkwoski, John F. LaRoche, Walter W. Long Jr., James J. Malloy, William G. Marsili, Thomas J. McCue, Thomas L. McGovern, Raymond F. Micknowski, John F. Moan, Ronald J. Nagy, John J. O'Rourke Sr., Wilbert J. Patterson, James G. Phillips, John G. Redd Jr., Edward R. Rumpler, Thomas L. Rush, Louis Serafini, Regis J. Waldorf, Martin Waters, James R. Weetman, and Roger Wyckoff; and,

*NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED*, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby commend the 2016 retirees for their dedication and commitment to protecting and servicing the people of the City of Pittsburgh, as well as the Class of 1966 for their 50 years of membership in the FOP; and,

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh does hereby declare Friday, March 24, 2017 to be **"FOP Fort Pitt Lodge #1 Retirees Day"** in the City of Pittsburgh.