

## City of Pittsburgh

510 City-County Building 414 Grant Street Pittsburgh, PA 15219

## **Text File**

Introduced: 4/6/2010 Bill No: 2010-0296, Version: 1

Committee: City Council Status: Adopted

WHEREAS, the CIO of the Year Award will be presented on April 8, 2010; and

WHEREAS, the event is co-hosted by the Greater Pittsburgh CIO Group and the Pittsburgh Technology Council; and

WHEREAS, the nominees are recognized for their creativity and innovation in planning and operating IT systems, management, setting future goals and service to their industry and community; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals are this year's finalists: Werner Baer - PPG Industries, Inc.

- Jey Baskar AIReS (American International Relocation Solutions LLC)
- Tim Casey Allegheny HealthChoices, Inc.
- Daniel DeArment Friends Cove Mutual Insurance Company
- Liam Durbin H.J. Heinz Company Heinz North America
- John Giles Cutting Edge Solutions
- Larry Hokaj Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank
- Kevin Horner ALCOA
- James McEvoy II-VI Incorporated
- Rick Milazzo American Eagle Outfitters
- Gary Piganell ANSYS, Inc.
- Eric Schulites Institute for Transfusion Medicine (ITxM)
- James Shaw Management Science Associates, Inc. (MSA)
- Dr. Joel Smith Carnegie Mellon University
- Erik Watts ECI Telecom
- Ellen Wieckowski Robert Morris University

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Council of the City of Pittsburgh recognizes the nominees for excelling in their industry and thanks them for using their skills to support organizations in the Pittsburgh region; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh hereby declares April 8, 2010, "CIO of the Year Day" in the City of Pittsburgh.