

City of Pittsburgh

510 City-County Building 414 Grant Street Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Text File

Introduced: 12/12/2006 Bill No: 2006-1056, Version: 1

Committee: City Council Status: Adopted

Whereas the Lincoln Big Cats Football Team of the Lincoln Larimer Youth Sport program, after defeating Clairton, 14-0 at Couples Stadium won their first championship, finishing the season 12-1; and

Whereas, In order to win the championship the Lincoln Larimer football team played Homewood, Northside, Garfield, Clairton, , Wilkinsburg, Kingsley and the Hill District Football teams.; and

Whereas, in 1998 through the involvement of the current President Jose Regus and Vice President Jamal Sapp in the former youth programs in the area the Lincoln Larimer Football team was founded; and

Whereas, The 2006 ACMFL Champions include:, Maleek Dixon, Keny Dade, Justin Marion, Julian Cole-Rice, Jamal Balley, Kurt Williams, Gerald Walker, Bret Terry, Charles Smalls, Jamar Gee, Jaeron Lovelace, Shakir Jackson, Jaberi Anderson, Andre Balley, Michael Berry, Rikki Homsby, Gene Brown, Corey Beasley, Chaz White, Kyceen Ragland, Dramel Robinson, Dougie Jones, Treyvon Perry, Kirkland, Karon Toliver, Tyree Holmes, Isaac Waller, and Tyler Tipton.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council of the City of Pittsburgh recognize and congratulate the Lincoln LarimerBig Cat Football Team and the coaches for bringing home the ACMFL Championship.